2017 Summer Thursday Evening Crag Meets

[Download PDF]

We start to arrive from around 5.30pm, and usually leave when it gets dark. Please share cars whenever you can!

Emergency alternatives:
For wet weather: The Foundry (April, June & August), Awesome Walls (May, July & September)
Midges or extreme high wind: Horseshoe Quarry

             
Date Day Sunset Time  Trad Bouldering Pub Notes for the trad venue
06/04/17 Thursday 19:50 Stanage Popular Stanage Far Right (Apparent North) Little John, Hathersage  
13/04/17 Thursday 20:03 Burbage North Higgar Tor/ Burbage Bridge Norfolk Arms  
20/04/17 Thursday 20:16 Yarncliffe Burbage North Fox House Please park responsibly as space is limited. Further parking is available further up or down the road
27/04/17 Thursday 20:28 Froggatt Froggatt -Tody's playground The Grouse Additional parking available in National Trust carpark (on right hand side as approach from The Grouse).
04/05/17 Thursday 20:41 Stanage Plantation (Goliath's Groove) Stanage Plantation Little John, Hathersage Plantation car park is pay and display and is locked at dusk so don't climb too late!
11/05/17 Thursday 20:53 Gardoms Gardoms Derwentwater Arms, Calver Parking just off Sheffield- Baslow Road (A621) on Long Lane
18/05/17 Thursday 21:05 Millstone Millstone (Over Owler Tor) Millstone PDNP Pay and Display Car Park so bring bank card (no coins accepted) to pay for parking if arriving before 6pm.
25/05/17 Thursday 21:15 Birchen Edge Birchen Edge Robin Hood Robin Hood car park is now NT/RSPB Pay and Display so bring change if not a member
01/06/17 Thursday 21:24 Rivelin Rivelin Sportsman, Crosspool Parking on the main road is very limited. Car Park at the other end of the dam wall is recommended (you will not be locked in).
08/06/17 Thursday 21:31 Agden Rocher No bouldering meet Old Horns, High Bradfield See BMC Burbage guide for directions.
15/06/17 Thursday 21:36 Stanage End Derwent Edge - Hurkling Stones/Coach and Horses The Ladybower Inn A57 approach: Please park responsibly as parking is very limited at Moscar. Further parking at Cut Throat Bridge layby. Dennis Knoll (High Neb approach) has plenty of parking, may be quicker and easier for some than driving the long way round.
22/06/17 Thursday 21:38 Bamford Bamford Angler's Rest Limited parking. Please car share if possible, or park on the Bamford - main road and get a lift up the hill with someone else. Don't block the lane and only approach via the agreed access point, see guidebook. Please note NO DOGS are allowed at this crag
29/06/17 Thursday 21:38 Wildcat Maison Lees (sport) The Fishponds, Matlock Bath Park at Pay & Display on Temple Rd (first right after Fishpond pub then left) or park in front of the New Bath hotel.
06/07/17 Thursday 21:35 Froggatt Froggatt The Grouse Additional parking available in National Trust carpark (on right hand side as approach from The Grouse).
13/07/17 Thursday 21:28 Turning Stone Edge Amber Valley bouldering The Poets Corner, Ashover There is limited parking by a gate on the grass verge of Holestone Gate Rd, opposite Old Engine Farm. Ensure that care are off the road and not blocking the gate.
20/07/17 Thursday 21:20 Stanage High Neb Stanage High Neb Little John, Hathersage Dennis Knoll car park
27/07/17 Thursday 21:10 Millstone Millstone (Over Owler Tor) The Millstone PDNP Pay and Display Car Park so bring bank card (no coins accepted) to pay for parking if arriving before 6pm.
03/08/17 Thursday 20:58 Stoney Middleton Stoney Middleton The Moon Park on main road in layby at the end of Stoney village.
10/08/17 Thursday 20:44 Curbar (The Cioch to The Brain Buttress) Curbar Edge Derwentwater Arms, Calver Curbar Gap is now a NT/RSPB Pay and Display Car Park so bring change if not a member.
17/08/17 Thursday 20:29 Wharncliffe Wharncliffe Wortley Arms Wharncliffe - Rockfax guide has good directions. The approach is through an urban wood, and it's easy to get lost. If you haven't been before, you may wish to contact someone first to walk in with.
24/08/17 Thursday 20:14 Stanage Popular (Dover Wall) Stanage Far Right (Apparent North) Little John, Hathersage  
31/08/17 Thursday 19:57 Horseshoe Quarry/Stoney Middleton Stoney Middleton The Moon For Horseshoe park in entrance to quarry. For Stoney Park on main road in layby at the end of the village.
07/09/17 Thursday 19:41 Burbage South Burbage South Fox House Park at Fox House
14/09/17 Thursday 19:24 Lawrencefield Mother Cap / Secret Garden Millstone PDNP Pay and Display Car Park so bring bank card (no coins accepted) to pay for parking if arriving before 6pm.
21/09/17 Thursday 19:07 Burbage North Burbage West Norfolk Arms  
28/09/17 Thursday 18:50 Stanage Popular Stanage Far Right (Apparent North) Sangams curry - Hathersage